Advisory Board


Mike Clayborne
CREATE Foundation

Portia Espy
Winter Institute

Lloyd Gray
The Phil Hardin Foundation

Edward Hill, M.D.
North Mississippi Health Services, Retired

John Hudson
Mississippi Supreme Court

Sanford Johnson
Mississippi First

Patricia Marshall
Mississippi Office of the Attorney General, Retired

Sammy Moon
Mississippi Association of Grantmakers

Brian Pugh
Mississippi Department of Finance & Administration

D.D. Sidhu
DeSoto Children’s Clinic

Corey Wiggins
MS State Conference of the NAACP

The Mississippi KIDS COUNT program is made possible, in part, through grants from the Annie E. Casey Foundation and Mississippi State University’s Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine. This work is carried out through the Family and Children Research Unit, a division of Mississippi State University’s Social Science Research Center.